# **Planning and Orders Committee**

## Minutes of the meeting held on 15 May 2018

**PRESENT:** Councillors John Griffith, Glyn Haynes, T LI Hughes MBE,

Vaughan Hughes, Richard Owain Jones, Eric Wyn Jones,

Bryan Owen, Dafydd Roberts and Robin Williams

**IN ATTENDANCE:** Chief Executive,

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).

**APOLOGIES:** Councillors K P Hughes and Nicola Roberts

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Dylan Rees – Chair of the County Council

#### 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

### 2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Nicola Roberts was elected Chairperson of the Planning and Orders Committee.

#### 3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Richard O Jones was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Planning and Orders Committee.

COUNCILLOR DYLAN REES
AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL